Pastoral Council

The Parish Pastoral Council is a representative body consisting of fifteen members of the parish community, twelve of whom represent areas of the parish and three of whom are co-opted. The priests of the parish are also active members.

The members act as a consultative and advisory body in the parish. They develop and foster initiatives which will create a vibrant parish community, centred on the teachings of Christ, where people find a sense of support and belonging and where the giftedness and ministry of each person is realised and valued.

Members are elected for a three-year term. Nine meetings are held each year.

Contact: Secretary Pastoral Council, c/o Parish Office 021-4344452.